Aunty to She, Letter no.1

previous story

Dear …

Do not need I say more that I’m now in charge of your life. your happiness is my happiness, your sadness is my cry. read the two letters that you sent, a sense of sadness changed into pleased. I’m glad you were able to eliminate the grief and despair, and your heart began to blend with the countryside.

but, I do not like reading the last line of your second letter. do not get your pleasure just turn your heart  from me and your father. We always miss you. be careful with both feet. experience shows that rarely stepped foot into rice field land will susceptibility to diseases. do not let the disease affects to your beautiful feet. be careful with grass and leaves, because it could hurt the soft skin of your hands. your beautiful face do not to be dull because of sunburn. do not let your lips dry out, because your lips was the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen of all women. not to tangle your hair, because your hair was the calm glow of the earth from the sun. do not you let your eyes are like deer‘s eyes reddened or exposed to dust, because the sky will cry if it happens to your eyes. not to hurt your beauty, because the earth would be sad if that happens.

7 thoughts on “Aunty to She, Letter no.1

  1. dear mama..
    thank you for your worries..🙂

    mama..
    my feet may sometimes soaked in mud and sand..stepped on wild grass and plains…but they are still as ever pinky pale and beautiful as ever…
    my hands are used to hardship now..but they are still as ever soft and smooth mama…
    my face are burn of hot sun and sandy wind may have scratched its surface..but that did not make me look less pretty mama…I am as pretty as ever..
    my lips may be dry sometimes but mama, my lips are still making eyes turned…
    my hair may be tangled with wild weeds and dirt..but they are still glowing beautifully and radiant…
    my eyes may be red of dust, but the lashes and brows are always making me look stunning…

    take away all worries mama…I am still your beautiful daughter, who’s heart will never turned away from you and daddy…
    I love you mama…

    *how’s that Acep…😉

    Like

  2. thank you mama for your worries…
    my feet are well mama, though it is soaked into mud and sand..stepped on grass and plains..they are still pinky pale mama..still as beautiful as ever…
    my hands are used to hardship now mama but you can still feel its smoothness..still soft as ever…
    my face are burn from the sun, but it makes me look prettier mama..still as pretty as ever before..
    my lips are wet and reddish as ever mama, still makes eyes turned…
    my hair are as ever glowing mama, soft and radiant…and always smells good…

    mama..I am as ever your beautiful daughter, who’s heart never turn away from longing for you and daddy…

    I love you mama…

    *how’s that dear Acep…

    Like

  3. Pingback: Abie & His GrandFather « Sundanese in Actions

  4. Pingback: She to Aunty, Letter no.2 « Sundanese in Actions

Leave a Reply

