Unrequited Rhyme

Scarves color dawn
cling in your neck level
Next thing I know why the hell I was unable
reply to rhyme
I was ready to actually assemble it

When the wind brings fragrant
rocking flower bun
Oh I remember Salina

When I wrote a name
in my sleep, you are advised:
Remind me next time we meet
to unrequited rhyme

After the pigeons flew away into the clouds
Just leave a whisper
I never see you again with Salina
But I still write
a name in memory

One thought on “Unrequited Rhyme

Leave a Reply

