Ashtray

asbak serdadu

in the ashtray,
bullet still steaming
I remember a new cigar smoked
You pick one and you plug in your heart
I was asked: “why did you put a time bomb”
but your smile angelic newly awakened
from a long sleep; makes me ignorant and miserly
to cast commentary

“I’m just an ashtray,” your charge. “Origins trace
but I wanted to smooth out of charcoal, from burning “

now, I am smiling
I secretly put the bullet in my eyes, in my heart
also in the whole head

I was whispering to you: ‘sorry, soldier, we
mistaken: it is only a pen
not a bullet, and it was slate ashtray
where we parked for a moment, then forget about the trail “

5 thoughts on “Ashtray

Leave a Reply

