Words

words

I’m not used to
live without the words
words like the breath of my life
words like nutrition for growing up
words like soul mates who accompany my days
share spell words that are able to absorb grief

words have made my life so happy
words have made my life so full of color
words have made my life so much more meaningful
words have made my life so much valuable
words have made my mouth to speak
words have made my world laugh
words have allowed me to feel the love
words have allowed me to channel all flavors
words have allowed me to cry over the sins

words have sparked my enthusiasm to achieve goals
words have evoked my enthusiasm to continue working
words have led me to say no or yes
words have taught me to understand something wisely

words not just the result of speaking activities
but the words had been to connect people with God
and the words have to connect people with each other
and with the words of the world also find life

I do not separate the words
because without the words life would feel empty

without the words I like the blind
without a stick to guide the way

without the words I like the wanderer
without water to wash away the thirst

without the words I like creeks
without water flowing into the upstream

without the words I like the sahara desert
without springs where the caliphs unwind

O Lord, proprietor of all the words
the power to create all of the words
bestowed me with a bit of your words O Lord
so I can be grateful for all Your gift
with words as beautiful as Your sentence

Leave a Reply

